SchoolPoint can sync staff user accounts from KAMAR to create or update existing user accounts. .

This is handy to ensure staff information is up to date, including passwords.

SYNC Staff through to SchoolPoint from KAMAR:

=> Staff MUST have their valid school email address in the 'school email' field in KAMAR- see more details below.

=> New Staff are imported with NO Permissions and thus NO access to SchoolPoint

=> Once imported to SchoolPoint with valid email and password, Administrators must give Permissions to the Staff member in SchoolPoint.

=> Importing will sync all staff and overwrite details/passwords altered in SchoolPoint.

=> It is good to import this data regularly to ensure all information is up to date.

=> We do not automatically do this as we can not assume which users you would like in SchoolPoint or which permissions they get.

=> You can edit each user to assign permissions or use the Bulk Assign feature in the Manage Users area to edit multiple users at once.

How to check if a Staff Member is in SchoolPoint

Check: Users => KAMAR Staff Sync => Search nav of staff member.
If the staff member appears in this list and shows "No School Email entered in KAMAR" in red as per screen shot, then they will not sync across into SchoolPoint, therefore will not be able to log into SchoolPoint. You will also not find them under the Staff Users area either.

KAMAR Staff Sync

In that case, you will need to go back to KAMAR => update the email address AND ensure they have a valid password in KAMAR, then under "Manage Users from KAMAR" => Sync ALL Users from KAMAR as per screen shot. This shouldn't take too long.

Remember: New staff will come through to SchoolPoint with NO permissions to access anything in SchoolPoint, so will need permissions allocated by an Administrator

Staff SYNC from KAMAR

**How to allocate Staff to a Permission Group / Update Staff Permissions**

=> Navigate to "Users" on the left hand side navigation bar

=> Select the staff member/ members that you would like to allocate this new Permission Group to.

=> Select the "Bulk Edit" button.

=> Select the check box for your new group.

=> Save.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!